Sunday, 1 December 2013

Willie Obiano of APGA declared winner of Anambra Governorship election


All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), candidate Willie Obaino, has been declared winner of the recently held Anambra State governorship election.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Anambra chapter declared today Sunday December 1st in Awka that Mr. Obiano won the election by polling 180,178 votes in 19 local government areas in the state. He beat PDP candidate Tony Nwoye, to the second position with 97,700 votes and Senator Chris Ngige of the All Progressives Congress, who came third with 95,963. Ifeanyi Ubah, of Labour Party came fourth with 37,495.

No comments:

Post a Comment